Reviews

5 star experience

"It was my birthday and my girlfriend and I decided to try Senses, as we'd heard great reviews about the food. It was an absolutely amazing experience, the courses were surprisingly delicious! Thank you so much for the lovely staff for their excellent service. We will come back for sure!!!"

Mc, July 7th 2022

Absolutely fantastic.

"Nothing that I say couldn’t describe how much we enjoyed the dinner. From the creativity of the chef through the fantastic and friendly service. Everything was just perfect. It wasn’t our first experience with this restaurant and it will definitely will not be the last. We will we back."

Yaniv, July 3rd 2022

Senses restaurant - you must go !

"We had the most amazing experience there. From hospitality to serving to the food itself, wow! You must go there when in Amsterdam and book in advance. Thank you for an incredible experience ☺️"

X, July 2nd 2022

Amazing Food and Service

"WOW - what a hidden gem - small restaurant in the Albus Hotel Food was amazing - definitely Michelin standard"

Emma, June 10th 2022

scrumptious

"Upon arriving, we are eagerly greeted and seated at our table. They explain that there is no menu, and that we can choose a 4-7 course meal, with or without wine pairings. We went big, opting for the full 7 courses with wine. The sommelier provided detailed informative descriptions of the wine as well as the food. Each serving was small, but amazing, inventive beyond description. The servers described in detail the ingredients used and manner of preparation. The entire team seemed to truly love their work. If you are looking for a unique dining experience, this is the go-to place! "

Des, May 26th 2022

Birthday celebrations in style at Senses

"I booked a table last year after reading fantastic reviews and wanting somewhere special to celebrate my husbands 50th Birthday. From stepping in to the restaurant to stepping back out 3 hours later nothing could be faulted. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food AMAZING and the restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere. We opted for the 6 courses with myself having the vegetarian meals. Each course and an array of abuse bouches was delicious. They tasted better than they looked and they looked out of this world! My husband was given a delicious treat on the way out which was a lovely final touch. If you're visiting Amsterdam and looking for somewhere special than we can't recommend SENSES enough. Not a cheap night out but definitely worth every euro and its an evening we won't forget. Thankyou to ALL the Senses team for a memorable birthday"

X, April 8th 2022

Amazing restaurant

"We chose Senses as our last meal in Amsterdam and it was by far the best. The staff were all inviting and fun (versus stuffy). The food was all amazing and the best meal by far in Amsterdam. We chose the 5 course with the wine pairings. They bring you several amazing chef muses also. The paired wines were so different from anything I have had before and went perfectly with each course. The pace was perfect. All wines and courses were explained in great detail. I would highly recommend Senses as a true highlight to your trip to Amsterdam."

X, April 6th 2022

Great food and service

"We did a 4 course tasting menu with a wine pairing to match. The whole meal was delicious and very tasty. The wines went lovely with each. We had a fantastic waiter who was very helpful with giving us information about the local area too. highly recommend"

Jackie, April 5th 2022

Impeccable food, drink and service

"The experience started the moment we arrived when our coats were taken and were show to our table for our 'Ultimate Senses Experience'. We were given plenty of time to finish each course and accompanying wine. Each course and wine were given a full breakdown of what we were about to enjoy. Each wine was paired perfectly to each course and water was kept topped up throughout. Each course and amuse bouches was thoughfully prepared using an exquisite combination of flavours which were balanced and thoroughly enjoyable. The added bonus to our experience was that it had been booked for my husbands birthday, on the day they had called to confirm allergies and details and he was presented with a personalised card and further sweet treat to take away. Overall an amazing experience and would recommend to anyone"

Ayla, April 4th 2022

Top notch nosh

"We enjoyed an exquisite 3hour lunch. 5 courses, with wines chosen to match. The food was inspired by Far East Asia. Service was equally impeccable. I’ve been to several Michelin starred restaurants and this was up there with the best. Surely a matter of time before this restaurant gets its first star."

Patrick, April 4th 2022