Certificate of excellence 2018
Best lunch ever... and i mean it
10

We have travelled the world eating great food but hey this place is out of this world... service was warm, friendly but absolutely outstanding! Our son even was invited into the kitchen as a want to be chef. You guys rock. I will definitely come back. Thank you for allowing us into your fabulous restaurant. See you next time!

Kristy


13 August 2018

Excellent and delightful meal
10

The preparation, quality of food and the service was top class and 5 Star. It is for this reason I would give this a high rating. The location and ambience was decent but really did not keep up to the standard of food and service.

unkown


12 August 2018

Perfect experience
10

We had reservation for 20h30 but we were actually 40min late. We called the restaurant to inform them and they were completely understanding, we could even order the 5 course meal by phone (normally no 5 course meal after 21h). So staff is super professionnal and friendly! Each one of the 5 dishes and 2 amuse-bouche were a real delight! We just loved this restaurant, will be back for sure !!

Stotinka


12 August 2018

Absolutely amazing; Entirely worth it.
10

While this place isn’t exactly casual, it is outstanding. You should make a reservation if planning on visiting, and though the prices are high this meal was probably one of the best I’ve ever had, and I’m speaking from a lot of experience. Incredible wine pairings, desserts, tapas, and of course, the mains in a selection of 3-7 course meals. Superior service. Amazing environment. Located in an awesome area of Amsterdam. Don’t miss your chance.

ailarivera


11 August 2018

Outstanding food
10

We were recommended this place by another guest of the hotel we were staying. We certainly were not disappointed. All the dishes we had were divine! The lovely atmosphere, good service and quality of food contributed to an enjoyable evening!

Ingrid


1 August 2018

Excellent experience
10

My wife and I had dinner last night at Senses and it was a wonderful experience. We had the 6 courses tasting menu pared with wine. Very well balanced and fresh. The wine pairing was beautifully done and very well worth it. Probably the best dining experience we had in Amsterdam. I also enjoyed the casual atmosphere of the restaurant.

Fernando


1 August 2018

A must in Amsterdam!
10

Booked this restaurant weeks in advance of our trip & it was a super dining experience! Small restaurant & it takes a few hours to enjoy all the courses so book early....even on a weekday. Staff were friendly & knowledgeable. We both started with cocktails & that got us off on the right foot. Then we decided to do the wine flight with our courses but only did half glasses as it would have been too much with a regular pour. Good suggestion by our server ???? I can’t even remember how many courses we chose as there was an amuse bouche first then a sorbet palate cleanser in the middle & I think possibly a special complimentary dessert at the end when the staff found out we were celebrating a special anniversary. The staff did ask if there were any dietary restrictions & I almost said that I don’t eat offal but I’m glad i stayed quiet & just went with whatever the chef was going to create. One of the dishes had sweetbreads & that freaked me out a bit but only until it hit my tongue.....wow!! Beautifully cooked & so buttery smooth. All the dishes were presented in a unique way which highlighted the course & the wine went perfectly with each course as well. Go with an open mind & ready to have a culinary adventure. This meal was both satisfying & fun. Chatted with the chef a little afterwards & I could sense his passion for food. Keep up the good work!


29 July 2018

Wow.....Just Wow
10

My family and I dined here and we had an incredible experience. From the exquisite food to the outstanding service by a very smiley waiter this was a once in a life time event that I am glad that I had. This restaurant was a tasing menu so you don’t know what you will be eating but the chef won’t hesitate to surprise you. If you are ever in Amsterdam and if you enjoy fine dining I wouldn’t miss this restaurant!

Fia


25 July 2018

Best food ever!
10

Don't know were to start expresing this fantastic experience. If you like to eat stylish, unique, sensational, inspiring food - don't think twice. We had the 6 course dinner, accompanied with suitable wine. We enjoyed every second of the meal and it is truly money well spent. I recommend it to anyone who adores and appriciate good food! Thanks a lot!

Nir


12 July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed
10

Booked this place based on fellow tripadvisor reviewer recommendations and was not disappointed. Had the 7 course tasting menu (79E) and this did not disappoint. The wine pairings were chosen well (did the 3 course which was just sufficient). The chef was creative and the dishes did not only taste great but were presented beautifully. It was a French inspired meal with a touch of Asian influence from a Dutch chef. The venue was casual (in a good way) and the wait staff were exceptionally knowledgable, friendly and unpretentious. Senses is located not far from Rembrandt Square.

(Australia)


11 July 2018