Certificate of excellence 2020
The wines did it for us
8

When visiting a place such as Senses, you'd be silly not to try the tasting menu, so we opted for the four course option, with different wines chosen for each course. The food was as experimental as we'd heard, and much of it zinging with different tastes, but the four of us felt that the unusual but exceptional wines actually outdid our food on this occasion. (To be fair, none of us are raw fish lovers, so the evening's menu may not have suited us as much as others, so I would not let this put you off. This is a very good eatery. Our waitress, (Gabriella maybe?) was first class throughout the evening and made us so welcome. Would we recommend you try it? Yes.

Jaggards (Unknown)


20 February 2016

Outstanding - highly recommended
10

Chose 4-course surprise menu and were not disappointed. Courses were imaginative and originally presented. Staff were attentive and informative without being intrusive. All in all one of our best meals ever and we will definitely return on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Philip (UK)


20 February 2016

Everything I like
10

Great look amazing food and service. Stopped by while visiting Amsterdam with my wife and my mother. This is a top notch restaurant. We love dining out and this place represents all the reasons why we do. The food was amazing and well presented. Their service was on point and they made sure we felt taken care of. This is not a cheap place so don't stop by if you are trying to budget dine. It has an upscale feel, you come to enjoy fine culinary art not worry about how much your going to be paying trust me the experience was worth however much I paid. I believe you can have a 3 or 4 course meal and you won't regret taking suggestions from the chef. Highly recommend for couples and dates. When we come back we will definitely be stopping by.

Unknown (Puerto Rico)


19 February 2016

Great little restaurant
10

Visited the restaurant for a valentines meal, it was incredible. Food was great, Michelin quality, and the staff were fantastic, would definitely visit again, thank you!

Unknown (UK)


19 February 2016

Beautiful, imaginative food - thoroughly recommend!
10

We decided to dine from the five course set menu and quite honestly were bowled away by the food. Weird and wonderful combinations such as Sea Bass with Basil Mayonnaise and Meringue sounded baffling but it was divine and, bizarrely, it really worked! Before Christmas my partner and I had dined at Le Manoir - one of Oxfordshire's top restaurant and Michelin starred - and we both felt the food at Senses was not fair off and much, much cheaper. Well worth booking in advance as we were lucky to get a table. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Dr. Mukt (UK)


18 February 2016

Wereldklasse
10

Niets was hier om kritiek op uit te oefenen. Bediening was zeer vriendelijk en uitermate professioneel.De chef verdient zeker een ster. Heel gezellig interieur.Waren met een Groupon bon en kregen alle aandacht. Gaan zeker nog eens terug ook zonder bon.

Swaab (België )


16 February 2016

Preview reviews spot on!
10

Had lunch here after staying the night at the Waldorf Astoria (excellent! See review!) just 5 minutes walk away. We had a 2 and 3 course surprise menu with wine pairing. Wow! An Amuse Bouche set the tone and it just got better. Outstanding flavours beautifully presented and well served. A real treat for the senses. The price was not outrageous and well worth it!

Cameron (UK)


15 February 2016

Dinner for 5
10

Had a 4 course dinner with our family: the food was very good, in addition tasted quite some nice wines: excellent service by Natasha and team.

Unknown (Unknown )


12 February 2016

Excellent for the price
8

Senses is clearly aiming to be top of the gastronomy game with interesting combinations of flavours you would never normally pair. Why it's 4 stars instead of 5 is that it achieves the same level of a great 'classic' restaurant that has excellent food. By that I mean that it achieves 4 out of 5 stars with unusual ingredients and interesting combinations, which certainly raises the eyebrows. However, it didn't blow my mind. It was excellent and unusual food that is aiming to be perfect. Definitely a trip for the price!

Thornton (Uk)


8 February 2016

Delicious
10

Our second visit and still as good. We had the 3 course surprise menu and seem to have had 4 courses. I am gluten free which I mentioned when I booked so even I got some bread and it was lovely. The staff are lovely and friendly. I would recommend a visit and will be returning in June when we are next in Amsterdam.

Pendelton (Unknown)


7 February 2016