Certificate of excellence 2020
Dinner for 5
10

Had a 4 course dinner with our family: the food was very good, in addition tasted quite some nice wines: excellent service by Natasha and team.

Unknown (Unknown )


12 February 2016

Excellent for the price
8

Senses is clearly aiming to be top of the gastronomy game with interesting combinations of flavours you would never normally pair. Why it's 4 stars instead of 5 is that it achieves the same level of a great 'classic' restaurant that has excellent food. By that I mean that it achieves 4 out of 5 stars with unusual ingredients and interesting combinations, which certainly raises the eyebrows. However, it didn't blow my mind. It was excellent and unusual food that is aiming to be perfect. Definitely a trip for the price!

Thornton (Uk)


8 February 2016

Delicious
10

Our second visit and still as good. We had the 3 course surprise menu and seem to have had 4 courses. I am gluten free which I mentioned when I booked so even I got some bread and it was lovely. The staff are lovely and friendly. I would recommend a visit and will be returning in June when we are next in Amsterdam.

Pendelton (Unknown)


7 February 2016

Amazing, highly recommended
10

Amazing experience, we had the 4 course chefs surprise menu, which came with 2 appetisers and bread for the table. The food was probably the best I've had and the service was great, very friendly people and more than happy to help you with any needs you have from start to finish. Highly recommended, we will certainly be visiting next time we're in Amsterdam.

Anthony (UK)


6 February 2016

Blown away
10

Wonderful, unexpected flavour combinations, beautifully presented dishes, and attentive and knowledgeable staff. Everything was absolutely delicious! We'll definitely be back. The surprise menu was so much fun and in all this was some of the best food I've tasted in Amsterdam. A fantastic experience.

Tasha (NL)


1 February 2016

Fab surprises
10

Visited here last week for a team dinner and we all decided to go for the four courses surprise menu. Well all I can say is there were four fab surprises delivered to us along with the tasters before we headed into the main courses. Each course brought an explosion of flavours married together to make a fab dining experience for all of us. I would definitely go back again to sample the delights of Senses and as the name states it certainly does tantalise the taste buds. Service was exceptional and friendly.

Dave (UK)


31 January 2016

One of the best dinners ever
10

My husband and I visited Senses while on our honeymoon. What a dream! They have a menu, but we opted for the "surprise" menu--you select the number of courses and that's it. We are the least picky eaters ever, so although the "surprise" allowed for preferences (no fish, gluten free, etc), we just went for it. Each dish was so, so good. Although it was definitely what I would call "fancy" food (lots of "deconstructions" and "foams"), it was delicious. Taste and flavor combination was never sacrificed for novelty or appearance. The service was also top notch--attentive, but not invasive. My only note--you won't be able to add gratuity to your card, so be sure to either leave cash, or let the staff know you'd like to include gratuity before your bill is presented. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Shutchis (UK)


30 January 2016

Imaginative presentation and excellent ingredients
8

We had heard a lot of good reviews and tried for ourselves this week. A lot of thought has gone into the taste and texture combinations and even the presentation ceramics. The food was really high quality and the taste combination although unusual were imaginative and worked well. The unpretentiousness of the place was underlined by good but not fawning service and a surprisingly modest bill. The only shortcoming perhaps the relatively short wine list (would be nice to add some organic wines too), but this is a small quibble. Highly recommended!

Charles (UK)


29 January 2016

A pleasant lunch
10

A very nice atmosphere with friendly and professional help. Enjoyable experience and the food is excellent! Would definitely recommend.

Dasobenko (Greece)


22 January 2016

A delight to all the Senses
10

Decided to visit after reading the trip advisor reviews and also staying in the Hotel. To say we wasn't disappointed is an understatement. Had the surprise menu. I'm a fussy eater, but loved EVERYTHING. The stuff are also wonderful

Melanie (UK)


22 January 2016