Certificate of excellence 2020
Unpretentious and engaging
10

All I can day about this place is that my expectations weren't very but that I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food on offer. Try the three or four course surprise menu with an appropriate wine accompaniment. You won't be disappointed. Probably best to book in advance, although the restaurant wasn't completely full when I was there, it was almost fully booked. As far as I am concerned the value for money was spot on. All in all a pleasant surprise.

N.D. (Unknown)


26 February 2016

Very lovely evening
8

This restaurant was lovely. We enjoyed a great meal. The food was tasty and very well presented. We ordered the 4 course surprise menu and decided to take a bottle of wine instead of the wine pairing. All in all a lovely evening but the service could of been a bit better. For example, they didn't put our wine in a wine cooler until the very end so our wine didn't stay that fresh, also we had to serve the wine ourselves. These are little things but what you'd expect from a fancy restaurant such as this.

Kerrie-Clifton (France)


26 February 2016

A Special Find
10

It seemed a bit of a risk booking this for my girlfriend and I on Valentine's Day but I'm so glad I did. I didn't really know what to expect. It's nice to sit down and not have to order a thing. I think we had about seven courses and each one of them looked and tasted exquisite. Also I'm not usually a wine fan at all but the wine we tasted that night alongside our food really was superb. The staff were so friendly and they made us feel really welcome, not to mention they knew the menu inside out. Perfect for a special occasion.

Toby (UK)


24 February 2016

The wines did it for us
8

When visiting a place such as Senses, you'd be silly not to try the tasting menu, so we opted for the four course option, with different wines chosen for each course. The food was as experimental as we'd heard, and much of it zinging with different tastes, but the four of us felt that the unusual but exceptional wines actually outdid our food on this occasion. (To be fair, none of us are raw fish lovers, so the evening's menu may not have suited us as much as others, so I would not let this put you off. This is a very good eatery. Our waitress, (Gabriella maybe?) was first class throughout the evening and made us so welcome. Would we recommend you try it? Yes.

Jaggards (Unknown)


20 February 2016

Outstanding - highly recommended
10

Chose 4-course surprise menu and were not disappointed. Courses were imaginative and originally presented. Staff were attentive and informative without being intrusive. All in all one of our best meals ever and we will definitely return on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Philip (UK)


20 February 2016

Everything I like
10

Great look amazing food and service. Stopped by while visiting Amsterdam with my wife and my mother. This is a top notch restaurant. We love dining out and this place represents all the reasons why we do. The food was amazing and well presented. Their service was on point and they made sure we felt taken care of. This is not a cheap place so don't stop by if you are trying to budget dine. It has an upscale feel, you come to enjoy fine culinary art not worry about how much your going to be paying trust me the experience was worth however much I paid. I believe you can have a 3 or 4 course meal and you won't regret taking suggestions from the chef. Highly recommend for couples and dates. When we come back we will definitely be stopping by.

Unknown (Puerto Rico)


19 February 2016

Great little restaurant
10

Visited the restaurant for a valentines meal, it was incredible. Food was great, Michelin quality, and the staff were fantastic, would definitely visit again, thank you!

Unknown (UK)


19 February 2016

Beautiful, imaginative food - thoroughly recommend!
10

We decided to dine from the five course set menu and quite honestly were bowled away by the food. Weird and wonderful combinations such as Sea Bass with Basil Mayonnaise and Meringue sounded baffling but it was divine and, bizarrely, it really worked! Before Christmas my partner and I had dined at Le Manoir - one of Oxfordshire's top restaurant and Michelin starred - and we both felt the food at Senses was not fair off and much, much cheaper. Well worth booking in advance as we were lucky to get a table. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Dr. Mukt (UK)


18 February 2016

Wereldklasse
10

Niets was hier om kritiek op uit te oefenen. Bediening was zeer vriendelijk en uitermate professioneel.De chef verdient zeker een ster. Heel gezellig interieur.Waren met een Groupon bon en kregen alle aandacht. Gaan zeker nog eens terug ook zonder bon.

Swaab (België )


16 February 2016

Preview reviews spot on!
10

Had lunch here after staying the night at the Waldorf Astoria (excellent! See review!) just 5 minutes walk away. We had a 2 and 3 course surprise menu with wine pairing. Wow! An Amuse Bouche set the tone and it just got better. Outstanding flavours beautifully presented and well served. A real treat for the senses. The price was not outrageous and well worth it!

Cameron (UK)


15 February 2016